Skip to content
Public Education Funds Banner

Public Education Funds 

Each Fall, the Community Foundation of South Georgia accepts mini-grant applications from educators who are employed in the Brooks County, Thomas County and Thomasville City Public School Systems.  Grants are awarded in December each year for Spring classroom projects not covered by normal school budgets.  This school year, a total of $13,800 was awarded to teachers working in these school systems through this program.  Congratulations to all of the 2023-2024 Public Education Fund recipients!  

2023-2024 Public Education

Mini-Grant Recipients

Robert Warde Chambers Public Education Fund for Brooks County School System

Brooks County High School

Ella Mobley

Delta Innovative School

Brittany Bell

Early Learning Center

Marian Jones

North Brooks Elementary School

Ashley Lee, Jeanie Norman & Taylor Spencer

Quitman Elementary School

Heather Corbin, Mia Felkel, Angie Tillman & Bailey Walden

Community Public Education Fund for Thomas County & Thomasville City School Systems

Bishop Hall Charter School

Katie Rumble & Austin Davis

Cross Creek Elementary School

Leslie Aracri, Katheryn Bostick, Austin Futch, Ashley Mercer, Whitney Robertson & Lanie West

Garrison-Pilcher Elementary School

Angie Kantner

Hand-In-Hand Primary School

Laura Armstrong, Jennifer Browning, Christine Cox & Heather Hicks

Jerger Elementary School

Neal Ford & Katie Siceloff

Scott Elementary School

Stephanie Sharp

Thomas County Central High School

Nicholas Haskin, Amy Ponder & Lisa Stephens

Thomasville Scholars Academy

Charles Gammel