Skip to content

Board Of Directors

Cile Warr | Chairman

Cile Warr of Bainbridge is Development Director of Grace Christian Academy.  Previously, she served as President of the Bainbridge – Decatur County Chamber of Commerce for 13 Years.  Mrs. Warr is a member of First United Methodist Church of Bainbridge and has served on the Boards of Bainbridge Rotary Club, Bainbridge YMCA, Gilbert H. Gragg Library Foundation, Decatur Co. CLCP, and Decatur County Family Connection.

Eric Hooper | Vice Chairman

Eric Hooper of Albany is a Partner with Moore, Clarke, Duvall & Rodgers P.C. located in Albany, GA.  He has served or is currently serving on the following boards:  United Way of Southwest Georgia, South Georgia Council for Boy Scouts of America, Cordele Historic Preservation Commission, and served on the Finance Committee of Christ Episcopal Church in Cordele.  He has also served as President of the Dougherty County Rotary Club.  He is married to Jennifer Hooper and has two daughters.

George Lilly, II | Secretary 

George Lilly, II of Thomasville is a Partner of Alexander & Vann LLP, Attorneys at Law. Mr. Lilly is currently a board member of the Thomasville City Schools Board of Education and a member of the Session of First Presbyterian Church of Thomasville. He is also actively involved with the Boy Scouts of America as an Assistant Scout Master.

John McDuffie, CPA | Treasurer 

John McDuffie of Albany is a CPA and a partner with Mauldin & Jenkins, LLC and is the partner-in-charge of the firm’s Albany office and also serves on the firm’s Executive Committee. He is a member of First Baptist Church of Albany where he teaches Sunday School and has served on the Boards of Deerfield Windsor School, American Heart Association, Albany Area Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Albany and Darton College Foundation.

Other Board Members

Fraley Carlton

Fraley Carlton of Moultrie is an Investment Advisor and the President of Pentas Wealth Management.  She is an active community volunteer and currently serves as the Chairwoman of the Colquitt County Arts Foundation, as well as, serving as an active board member of the Boys and Girls Club of Moultrie/Colquitt County, the Volunteer Arts Alliance and the Raymond James Women’s Advisory Council.  In the past she has served on the boards of the United Way of Colquitt Co., Girl Scouts of Historic Georgia and Moultrie Service League.  She has two teenage daughters. 

David Cone

David Cone of Thomasville is President of Cone Machinery, Inc., a family-owned industrial manufacturing company located in Thomasville and President of PDK Investments. He has served or is currently serving on the following boards: Thomasville National Bank, Past President of Thomasville YMCA, Thomasville/Thomas County Chamber of Commerce and Existing Industry Committee, Thomas County Recreation Advisory Board – Past Chairman.  He is married to Latrelle Cone and has five sons.

Jim Godbee

Jim Godbee of Valdosta is a partner with Henderson & Godbee, LLP, a CPA firm located in Valdosta, GA.  Jim is an active member of Park Avenue United Methodist Church and has served on numerous boards including Valwood School, Valdosta Housing Authority, Greater Valdosta United Way, Boys and Girls Club of Valdosta, South Georgia Medical Center Foundation, Lowndes Educational Improvement Foundation, and Suzie’s Friends.  He is married to Julie Godbee and has three children. 

Nancy Jernigan

Nancy Jernigan  of Donalsonville is the Chief Lending Officer for First Port City Bank and has worked in the banking industry for the past 34 years. She has served on the boards of Donalsonville/Seminole County Chamber of Commerce, Donalsonville Lions Club, Warner Robins Civitan Club, and Houston County Chamber of Commerce. She is married to Alex Jernigan and has four children.

Dan Jeter

Dan Jeter of Moultrie is co-owner with his brother, Jimmy, of Standard Discount Corporation, a consumer finance company and serves on the board of Ameris Bank as its chairman. He is actively involved as an elder in the First Presbyterian Church of Moultrie and the Moultrie YMCA having served as chairman of its endowment committee, capital campaign chairman and annual support chairman.

Mark Parker

Mark Parker of Thomasville is an Investment Advisor and a principal at MMHP Investment Advisors in Thomasville.  He is an active community volunteer for numerous organizations in Thomasville and has served as President of Thomasville Landmarks and Treasurer of the Thomasville YMCA.   He is a member of Thomasville First United Methodist Church and is married to Carson Parker and has four sons.

John B. Prince, III

John B. Prince III of Tifton is President and Owner of Prince Automotive Group which includes 9 franchises with locations in Tifton, Valdosta, Douglas, and Albany. He has received numerous automotive professional awards including the Time Magazine Quality Dealer Award. John is currently Chairman of the Georgia Automobile Dealers Association Workman’s Comp Fund, Chairman of First Community Bank & Chairman of Tift Regional Medical Center’s Hospital Authority.

Laura Beth Tucker

Laura Beth Tucker of Camilla owns Community Partners of Georgia, a project management firm serving local governments, non-profits, and organizations. She serves as Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Westwood School, an appointed Authority member of the Mitchell County-Pelham Joint Development Authority, and Trustee of Camilla United Methodist Church. She is Past President of ABAC Alumni Association and is the Former Mayor for the City of Pelham. She is married to Tony Tucker and has three sons and three grandchildren.

Fortson Turner

Fortson Turner of Tifton is the Owner of Turner’s Fine Furniture, a family-owned independent furniture retailer based out of Tifton.  He is a member of First United Methodist Church in Tifton and has served on the boards of United Way, Young Life Tifton, Tifton Chamber of Commerce, and First United Methodist Church.  He is married to Nan Turner and has two children.

Board Emeritus

Jimmy Allen
Ann Brannen                                Bill Burke
John M. Carlton, Jr.
J. L. Eubanks
William G. Fallin                    Russ Henry                           Jimmy Jeter
Harry T. Jones, III
Samuel B. Kellett                Bruce Kirbo
Karen S. Leabo                       John McTier
Ralph Rodgers                        Beth Stripling
Robert (Pete) Thomas, III
Jud Vann
Thomas H. Vann, Jr.
Richard VanLandingham
Randy Wages                          Alston Watt                                  Jo Wingate


(229) 228-5088

114 W. Jackson Street
Thomasville, GA 31792

Give Now